Good night white pride


Too much too old
Reggae warrior

Ska & Laurels
Ska revolution 1969

Out Of Order – Intentional Infliction Of Emotional Distress (2020) CD Album

Band: Out Of Order (8)

Album: Intentional Infliction Of Emotional Distress

Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock Ska

Label: Theologian Records

Release Country: United States

Record Type: 17 Tracks CD Album

Out Of Order was born in 1989 in the South Bay of Los Angeles. Beaver McCoy was a young lad, engrossed in the Mod and Ska scene at the time, where he and his crew stopped at a gas station to fill up their Vespa scooters when the gas pump Beaver was going to use had a sign on it: OUT OF ORDER.

The band was created. Over the years, guys came and went but traditional ska was the music that was heard coming out of the garage. Alas the final incarnation of Out Of Order included some guys from the local high school (Mira Costa) who were mostly South Bay punk junkies. Enter the punk influence on Out Of Order.

Over the course of the bands lifetime, Out Of Order managed to get out of the small bubble that was the South Bay of L.A. and play numerous shows on the road often heading up the coast to Stockton and San Francisco where a fanbase rapidly grew. Playing in Northern California gave the band some excellent experiences as well as great friends and contacts in the scene. Playing with Skankin Pickle and the Rudiments up in the Bay Area led to friendships, loyalties... and in the case of Skankin Pickles Mike Park, a spot on one of his record labels compilation albums - Misfits of Ska which brought the bands music to many more ears.

Then there was the big trek across the country to Florida and back. Many adventures were had. Ohhh Texas.

When it was all said and done, the band had wound up with 3 albums released on the South Bay based Theologian Recor (...)

17 Tracks
1 You'll Burn2:57
2 Hard Life2:29
3 Peristalsis2:23
4 Handy Capable1:57
5 You Be Illin'2:32
6 Misunderstandings3:54
7 D Funk0:49
8 Political Soup2:24
9 Proton3:30
10 Intermission2:20
11 Days Go On2:18
12 Jazz1:28
13 Every Man For Himself4:30
14 Looking For You2:42
15 Chia Pet1:22
16 Our Town1:57
17 Contact High1:00

Rated 4.5/5 based on 162 customer reviews

Related Articles & Comments



SKA T-shirts ★ Free Worldwide Shipping

Jamaica rude boy
2 tone scooter

Music is life, live a fun one - listen to ska

Ska against Racism

rude boys